Our Faculty

Dean's Message

You are warmly welcome to the Faculty of Social Sciences, where vital human resource is made possible. The Faculty of Social Sciences of the Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology (KNUST) is directly under the College of Humanities and Social Sciences. The Office of the Dean of the Faculty of Social Sciences has oversight responsibility on various academic departments and the programmes that these departments offer.


Learn more about our Schedule of Events for each academic year. Get informed about programmes and other eventa in our Department.